The Key to Success

Motivation is something that defines who you are. Why? Well because if you are motivated enough in something, you will do whatever it takes to achieve that goal. That goal is what you want to have or be.Screen-shot-2013-11-11-at-11.43.55-AM

I would like to think that getting motivated is easy. I find that many things we want in life we may not want that badly and as a result of the lack of motivation, we do not do as well as possible.

This applies to many things but I will focus on a few things. If you are in school how bad do you want to get straight A’s? How bad do you want a 2000 on the SAT or a 30 in the ACT? How bad do you want to get into a University for undergraduate/graduate school? How bad do you want to be the employee of the month? How bad do you want to be successful?

It’s all about motivation and what you will do to get what you came for: that number one spot, wherever it may be. This is not to say that I don’t struggle with this myself (I am human after all) but to look at your goals and to settle for a not-so-good achievement is not the person we want to be.

Here is an amazing video I found on another blog. This speaker is phenomenal and really opened my eyes to what I was doing wrong in my quest for success.

-Daniel

Leave a Reply

